Development Bank of Southern Africa Limited Registration number: 1600157FN

Appointment of directors

The Development Bank of Southern Africa ("DBSA") is pleased to announce the reappointment of the following non-executive directors for another term (3 years). These reappointments follow the expiry of their previous service contracts on 31 July 2017.

Ms Gugu Mtetwa Ms Anuradha Sing Prof Mark Swilling

The DBSA also announces the appointment of the following six new non-executive directors for a term of 3 years with effect from 01 August 2017:

Ms Zanele Monnakgotla Mr Lufuno Motsherane Dr Blessing Mudavanhu Ms Letlhogonolo Meko Ms Bulelwa Ndamase Ms Pinkie Ngeto

The Directors bring on board the necessary skills and extensive experience in areas of banking, development finance, legal and business. These skills are imperative in driving the strategy of the bank. Their brief CV's will be loaded on the DBSA website in due course.

The following directors, whose term has not come to an end remain on the board :

Mr Jabu Moleketi
Mr Frans Baleni
Mr Patrick Dlamini
Ms Kameshni Naidoo
Ms Martie Janse Van Rensburg
Ms Malijeng Ngqaleni

Date: 04 August 2017

Debt Sponsor: Nedbank CIB, a division of Nedbank Limited.