

Development Bank of Southern Africa Limited

(reconstituted and incorporated in terms of section 2 of the Development Bank of Southern Africa

Act, 1997) Registration number: 1600157FN

JSE company code: DIDBS

LEI code: 25490071AZ4HOFUNIH94

("DBSA" or the "Bank")

DBSA BOARD COMMITTEE CHANGES AND APPOINTMENT OF DEPUTY BOARD CHAIR

Non-Annual General Meeting related appointments

Following the previous SENS announcement dated 14 December 2022 in relation to the appointment of new directors, noteholders are further advised of the following changes to the Bank's Board Committees effective following the Board of Directors meeting of DBSA held on 7 February 2023:

a. Board Credit and Investment Committee (BCIC)

Ms. Dinao Lerutla has been appointed as a new BCIC member. There are no other changes to the membership and chairpersonship of the BIBC.

b. <u>Infrastructure Delivery and Knowledge Management Committee (IDKC)</u>

Mr. Kenneth Brown, Mr. Ebrahim Rasool, Dr. Gaby Magomola and Ms. Pinkie Nqeto have been appointed as new members of the IDKC. Mr. Petrus Matji has been appointed as the Chairperson of the IDKC replacing Prof Mark Swilling who remains a member of the IDKC. Mr. Patrick Dlamini is no longer a member of the IDKC. There are no other changes to the membership of the IDKC.

c. Human Resources and Remuneration Committee (HRC)

Mr. Petrus Matji, Mr. Kenneth Brown and Mr. Bongani Nqwababa have been appointed as new members of the HRC. Dr. Blessing Mudavanhu is no longer a member of the HRC. There are no other changes to the membership and chairpersonship of the HRC.

d. Social and Ethics Committee (SEC)

Mr. Kenneth Brown and Mr. Ebrahim Rasool have been appointed as new members of the SEC. Prof Mark Swilling has been appointed as the Chairperson of the SEC replacing Ms. Pinkie Nqeto who remains as a member of the SEC. There are no other changes to the membership to the SEC.

e. NOMINATION COMMITTEE (NOMCO)

Dr. Gaby Magomola has been appointed as a new member of the NOMCO by virtue of his

position as deputy chair of the Board. There are no other changes to the membership and

chairpersonship of the NOMCO.

f. Board Deputy Chair appointment

Dr. Gaby Magomola, an Independent Non-Executive Director, has been appointed as the DBSA

Board Deputy Chair. The appointment of Deputy Chair was done in accordance with the

Nomination Committee Terms of Reference.

The Board remains properly constituted in terms of the DBSA Act (13 of 1997, as amended) and

can continue to perform and exercise its fiduciary obligations effectively. These allocations are

imperative in driving the strategy of the Bank and the new members bring on board the necessary

skills and extensive experience in various areas of leadership, banking, credit, infrastructure

funding, legal and business. The DBSA company secretary may be contacted at

bathobiles@dbsa.org.

15 February 2023

Debt Sponsor

Rand Merchant Bank (a division of FirstRand Bank Limited)